---
title: "set bloxtools"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/nios85/35416294/set%20bloxtools"
format: markdown
---
You can use the` ``set`` ``bloxtools` command to permanently remove the bloxTools environment and all its data from the appliance. You can also use this command to clear only the user uploaded data and reset the bloxTools environment to the factory default.

---

<span style="color: #ff0000">WARNING:</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">When</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">you</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">use</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">this</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">command,</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">bloxTools</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">data</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">is</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">permanently</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">removed</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">from</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">the</span> <span style="color: #ff0000">appliance.</span>

---

To view the bloxTools status, see *<span style="color: #0000ff">[show](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/nios85/pages/35750771)</span>*[ ](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/nios85/pages/35750771)*<span style="color: #0000ff">[bloxtools](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/nios85/pages/35750771)</span>*.  
 You can download a copy of the existing bloxtools data using an FTP or SFTP client before you use this command to permanently delete the data. For information, refer to the *Infoblox* *NIOS* *Administrator* *Guide*.

---

**Note:** bloxTools data files are not automatically removed when the bloxTools environment is disabled. You must use this command to manually delete bloxTools data.

---

# Syntax

`set bloxtools reset {all | data}`

| **Argument ** | **Description** |
| --- | --- |
| all | Clears all bloxtools related files, which include both the system and data files. You can use this argument to remove the entire bloxtools environment and its data from your appliance. |
| data | Clears only the user uploaded data that is related to bloxTools and reset the bloxTools environment to the factory default. |

# Examples

## Delete all bloxtools data files

`Infoblox > ``set`` ``bloxtools`` ``reset`` ``all`  
` This will erase all Bloxtools data permanently. Do you want to proceed? (y or n):``y`  
` Are you sure you want to do this (y or n): Bloxtools reset.`

## Delete bloxtools user data

`Infoblox > ``set`` ``bloxtools`` ``reset`` ``data`  
` This will erase all Bloxtools data permanently. Do you want to proceed? (y or n):``y`  
` Are you sure you want to do this (y or n): Bloxtools reset.`