---
title: "Editing Roles"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/netmri754/105941894/Editing%20Roles"
format: markdown
---
To edit a role, perform the following:

1. Click **Edit** for the role.
2. In the **Edit** **Role** dialog box, edit the **Name** or **Description **as needed.
3. On the **Users** tab, add or delete users or device groups.
4. On the **Privileges** tab, add or delete privileges.
5. Click **Save**.

To copy a role, perform the following:

1. Click **Copy** for the role.
2. Confirm the copy.  
The copied role appears in the list as "<previous name Copy>."

To delete a role, complete the following:

1. Click **Delete** for the role.
2. Confirm the deletion.