---
title: "Deleting a network discovery configuration"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/UniversalAssetInsights/1702461632/Deleting%20a%20network%20discovery%20configuration"
format: markdown
---
To delete a network discovery configuration for a cloud source, do the following:

1. Go to **Integrations > Discovery > Cloud**.
2. Select the network discovery configuration and choose **Move to Recycle Bin**.
3. A dialog with the message *This will move *`[DISCOVERY_JOB_NAME]`* to the recycle bin. Choose an option below to permanently delete associated Asset/IPAM data*. Choose one of the following options:
  - **Delete IPAM data**: Choose this option to delete all the IPAM data collected from this discovery job sync. If you do not select this option, all the synced IP spaces can be managed from the Infoblox Portal. You can edit and delete IP spaces and the objects within the IP spaces as required.
  - ** Delete Assets from Asset Inventory**: Choose this option to delete all the assets from the Asset Inventory.
4. Click **Delete**.

> ⚠️ Once IPAM data and assets are deleted, they cannot be recovered from the Recycle Bin. However, the discovery job can be recovered from the Recycle Bin.


To delete a network discovery configuration for an on-prem source, do the following:

1. Go to **Integration > Discovery > On-Prem**.
2. Select the network discovery configuration and choose **Delete**.
3. A dialog with the message *This will permanently delete the job  *`[DISCOVERY_JOB_NAME]`* and the associated Asset data*.
4. Click **Delete**.

> ⚠️ Once the IPAM and asset data are deleted, they cannot be recovered.


> Macro (excerpt)