---
title: "Default Network Views"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/NetMRI751/42535311/Default%20Network%20Views"
format: markdown
---
Most users and deployments will see a single network view, which differs in name based upon whether you are performing a new installation or an upgrade to the current release. 

- **New Installation:** Initial setup for a new NetMRI appliance automatically creates a default network view, named **Network** **1**, as a part of the procedure. This network view is automatically assigned to the appliance's LAN1 port before you perform discovery of the network. If the LAN1 port is not active, the MGMT port is associated with the **Network** **1** view.
- **Upgraded installations: **The managed network's *network* *name* is automatically used to identify the network view used for managing the network. This value may be changed, but changes are not necessary. The network name value is found in the** Settings** icon > **Setup** > **Settings** **Summary** > **Network** **Configuration** section. It is titled **Database** **Name** in the current release and **Network** **Name** in the prior release. For Multi-Network Operations Center deployments, the same principle applies.