---
title: "Reverting to the Previously  Running Software Version"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/MAG8/911344131/Reverting%20to%20the%20Previously%20%20Running%20Software%20Version"
format: markdown
---
You can revert to a version of software that was previously running on your appliance. The appliance stores the previous software version in its backup software partition. You can see if there is a software version to which you can revert and its version number in the Alternate Version column in the Grid Version Information section of the **Upgrade** tab. To view the software version, from the **Master** **Grid** tab, select the **Upgrade** tab. Note that once you start distributing a new version after an upgrade, you cannot revert to a previous version.  
 Be aware that when you revert to this software, changes made since the Master Grid was last upgraded are lost. To revert to a version of software previously running on a the Master Grid:

- From the **Master** **Grid** tab, select the **Upgrade** tab, and then click **Revert** from the Toolbar.

Multi-Grid Manager displays a warning indicating that the revert process disrupts Master Grid services. Read the warning carefully, and then click **Yes** to confirm your decision to revert.