---
title: "Enabling and Disabling Endpoint Groups"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/BloxOneThreatDefense/35470822/Enabling%20and%20Disabling%20Endpoint%20Groups"
format: markdown
---
To enable or disable multiple endpoints, simply enable or disable an Infoblox endpoint group. 

# <span style="color: #000000">Enabling an Endpoint Group</span>

To enable an endpoint group, do the following:

1. In the Infoblox Portal, click **Security** > **Threat Defense **> **Endpoints** > **Endpoint Groups**.
2. In the **Endpoints** window, select the** Endpoint Groups** tab.
3. To open the **Create Endpoint Group** window, click the **Create** button below the **Action** bar at the top.
4. Toggle the **State** switch to **Enable Endpoints **(far right).
5. <span style="color: #000000">Specify the number of days an endpoint group can be disabled prior to being removed automatically in the </span><span style="color: #000000">**Automatically remove endpoints after a period of inactivity**</span><span style="color: #000000"> field.  A value from </span><span style="color: #172b4d">**15**</span><span style="color: #000000"> to </span><span style="color: #000000">**180**</span><span style="color: #000000"> is required. </span><span style="color: #172b4d">If you do not specify a value, or specify a value between 1 and 14, or a value greater than 180, then an error message will ask you to specify a different v</span>alue. You can adjust the value any time after the group is created. You can adjust the removal date any time after the group is created.
6. Click **Save & Close**. The number will appear in column **PERIOD OF INACTIVITY** of window **Endpoint Groups**. An <span style="color: #000000">endpoint group that is removed is sent to the recycle bin but can be re-added from there at any time. However, an endpoint removed from the recycle bin (thus from the system) cannot be reused and must be re-created from scratch. </span>

# <span style="color: #000000">Disabling an Endpoint Group</span>

To disable an endpoint group, do the following:

1. In the Infoblox Portal, click **Security** > **Threat Defense **> **Endpoints** > **Endpoint Groups**.
2. In the **Endpoints** window, select the** Endpoint Groups** tab.
3. From the **Name** column, select the endpoint group to be disabled.
4. Click on the three horizontal bars icon next to the endpoint group to be disabled.
5. Click **Disable** to disable the endpoint group configuration.
6. Click **Save & Close** to save the new endpoint group configuration.

For more information about endpoint groups, see the following:

- <u>*[Viewing Endpoint Groups](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/BloxOneThreatDefense/pages/35408355)*</u>
- <u>*[Creating Endpoint Groups](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/BloxOneThreatDefense/pages/35473957)*</u>
- <u>*[Editing Endpoint Groups](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/BloxOneThreatDefense/pages/35404952)*</u>
- <u>*[Removing Endpoint Groups](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/BloxOneThreatDefense/pages/35437093)*</u>