---
title: "Removing Endpoint Groups"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/BloxOneThreatDefense/35437093/Removing%20Endpoint%20Groups"
format: markdown
---
When an endpoint group is deleted, all endpoints associated with the group are moved to the default group. If an endpoint group contains deleted endpoints, on deletion of the endpoint group, all the deleted endpoints contained within the endpoint group will be moved to the default group. When restoring an endpoint from the recycle bin, the endpoint will be restored to the default endpoint group. When an endpoint associated with a custom group is deleted and then restored, the endpoint is restored to the custom group unless this custom group is deleted from the Infoblox Portal. If, however, the custom group has been deleted and if the endpoint is then restored, the endpoint will be restored to the default endpoint group.

> ⚠️ <span style="color: #000000">**NOTE**</span><span style="color: #000000">: An administrative password is required to uninstall an endpoint group if a password was provided during the creation of the endpoint group. Passwords can be set at an organizational level or per endpoint group. </span>


To remove Infoblox Endpoint groups, complete the following:

1. From the Infoblox Portal, click **Security** > **Threat Defense **> **Endpoints** > **Endpoint Groups**.
2. On the *Endpoints* page, select the** Endpoint Groups** tab.
3. Select the endpoint group from among those listed in the **NAME** column on the page.
  
4. Click the three horizontal dots menu, then click **Remove**. A prompt will ask you to confirm the endpoint group deletion.
  
5. Click **Yes, Continue **to continue the deletion process. Or, click **No, Cancel** to abort the endpoint group deletion.

> ⚠️ A deleted endpoint group will be sent to the Recycle Bin. For information on moving objects to the recycle bin, see *[Recycle Bin](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/BloxOneThreatDefense/pages/35473279)*.