---
title: "Automatic Removal of an Endpoint After a Period of Inactivity"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/BloxOneThreatDefense/35437021/Automatic%20Removal%20of%20an%20Endpoint%20After%20a%20Period%20of%20Inactivity"
format: markdown
---
<span style="color: #000000">Both regular and mobile endpoints can be automatically removed after a specified period of inactivity. At the time the endpoint is configured and enabled, you can choose to automatically remove the endpoint  between 15 and 180 days after it is no longer active. </span>

<span style="color: #000000">The minimum number of days an endpoint can remain inactive before it is automatically removed is 15 days. The maximum number of days an endpoint can remain inactive before it is automatically removed is 180 days. </span><span style="color: #000000">The default value was updated to 100 days. </span><span style="color: #000000">After an endpoint is automatically removed due to inactivity, it is sent to the recycle bin. From the recycle bin, it can be re-activated or deleted from the </span><span style="color: #000000">Infoblox </span><span style="color: #000000"> Portal. If an endpoint is inadvertently removed, it can be restored from the recycle bin. You can change the number of days an endpoint can remain inactive before automatically being removed at any time after its creation. </span>

<span style="color: #000000">For information on how to configure endpoint to automatically remove an inactive endpoint, or to change the period of time an endpoint is inactive before it is removed, see </span>*[<span style="color: #000000">Enabling and Disabling Endpoint Groups</span>](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/BloxOneThreatDefense/pages/35470822)*<span style="color: #000000">.</span>

## <span style="color: #000000">Removal and Deletion of Endpoints of Inactive Accounts</span>

<span style="color: #000000">Endpoints of inactive accounts will automatically be deleted after 100 days. </span>