---
title: "Configuring Auto-Delete Settings"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/BloxOneThreatDefense/35407512/Configuring%20Auto-Delete%20Settings"
format: markdown
---
<span style="color: #000000">You can configure how long the objects must be stored in the recycle bin before they are deleted permanently. </span>

<span style="color: #000000">To configure auto-delete settings, complete the following:</span>

1. <span style="color: #000000">From the Cloud Services Portal, click </span>**<span style="color: #000000">Administration</span>**<span style="color: #000000"> -> </span>**<span style="color: #000000">Recycle Bin</span>**<span style="color: #000000">. </span>
2. <span style="color: #000000">Click </span>**<span style="color: #000000">Auto-Delete Settings.</span>**
3. <span style="color: #000000">Choose one of the following options:</span>
  - **<span style="color: #000000">5 days</span>**
  - **<span style="color: #000000">10 days</span>**
  - **<span style="color: #000000">30 days</span>**
4. <span style="color: #000000">Click </span>**<span style="color: #000000">Save & Close</span>**<span style="color: #000000"> to save the settings. Click </span>**<span style="color: #000000">Cancel</span>**<span style="color: #000000"> to cancel the changes. </span>