---
title: "Revoking Join Tokens"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/BloxOneInfrastructure/87556685/Revoking%20Join%20Tokens"
format: markdown
---
You have the option to revoke a join token that is no longer required or has been compromised in terms of security. When a token is revoked, its status is updated to **Revoked**, rendering it invalid and unusable for deploying any NIOS-X virtual servers. Revoking a join token solely stops new servers from connecting to the Infoblox Portal; it does not affect servers that have already connected using the same token.

To revoke a join token, do the following:

1. Log in to the Infoblox Portal.
2. Click the **System** > **Administration** > **Join Tokens** tab.
3. On the **Join Tokens** page, select the checkbox of the join token you want to revoke.
4. In the confirmation dialog, click **Revoke.**

> 📝 Note that revoked join tokens will not be deleted from the Infoblox Portal.