---
title: "Deleting Subtenants"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/BloxOneInfrastructure/327647345/Deleting%20Subtenants"
format: markdown
---
> ⚠️ **Warning**  
> ⚠️ When deleting a subtenant, it is important to remove **ALL** NIOS-X physical servers **FIRST**. Failing to do so before deleting the subtenant will prevent the physical server from rejoining the Infoblox Portal. This applies to **ALL** types of NIOS-X physical servers, such as Dell VEPs, B105, B212, and Trinzic X6. The same rule applies to NIOS-X virtual servers. However, with virtual servers, if you delete and redeploy them, they will receive a new serial number.

You can remove a subtenant when you no longer require the testing environment. 

To retain data from the subtenant, you can first export the data to a CSV file and later import it to a different environment. For information about the import/export feature, see *[Importing and Exporting Data](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/BloxOneCloud/pages/35396990)*.

To remove a subtenant:

1. Select the checkbox of the subtenant you want to remove.
2. Click **…** > **Delete** or **Actions** > **Delete**.

> ⚠️ The subtenant is removed as soon as you click **Delete**. All users being added to the subtenant will also be removed (except for users added outside of the subtenant). In addition, ensure that you refresh your browser for the deleted subtenant to be removed from the user account menu, located at the bottom of the left navigation bar of the Infoblox Portal.