---
title: "Creating Monitoring Configuration"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/BloxOneInfrastructure/216039450/Creating%20Monitoring%20Configuration"
format: markdown
---
On the **Integrations > Server Metrics Connector** page, click **Create **to create a monitoring configuration

In the **Create Server Metrics Connector** wizard, complete the following:

> Macro (excerpt)
> 
> - **Name**: Enter a name for the configuration.
> - **Description**: Enter a description for the configuration.
> - **Authentication**: From the drop-down menu, select one of the following:
>   - **Basic**: Choose this and enter the **User Name** and **Password** for basic authentication.
>   - **Certificate**: Choose this and click **Select File** to navigate to the client CA certificate.
>   - **None**: Choose this if you do not want authentication. This is the default.
> - **Apply to New Servers**: Enable this if you want to apply this configuration to all newly created servers. Note that only one configuration can be enabled as the default at any given time. If you enable this configuration as the default, the previous default configuration will be disabled.
> - **Tags**: Expand this section and then click **Add** to specify the keys to be associated with the configuration:
>   - **KEY**: Enter a meaningful name for the key, such as a location or a department.
>   - **VALUE**: Select the appropriate checkbox, and enter the value for the associated key. For details, see *[ Managing tags](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/BloxOneCloud/pages/35397076)*.
> - **AVAILABLE SERVERS**: This table lists all the available NIOS-X servers (except for NIOS servers) to which you can apply this configuration. Use the arrow icon next to a server to select it. You can also click the double arrow icon at the top to select all the servers.
> - **SELECTED SERVERS**: This table lists the NIOS-X servers you have selected for the configuration. This configuration applies to all servers listed here. You can click the **X** next to a server to deselect it, or click the trash icon to deselect all the servers.
> 
> Click **Save & Close** to save the configuration.