---
title: "Editing Access Authentication Service Settings"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/BloxOneInfrastructure/181766571/Editing%20Access%20Authentication%20Service%20Settings"
format: markdown
---
In the **Access Authentication** step, click **Add** and choose an available authentication profile from the drop-down list. Only enabled profiles can be associated with a NIOS-X server. Note that you can add multiple profiles only if they are of different protocol types.

For information about access authentication and how to configure it, see *[Managing Access Authentication](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/BloxOneCloud/pages/35396331)*.

The selected **Name** and **Type** of the authentication profiles are displayed in the table. You can also select a profile and click **Remove** to remove it.

**Tagged Authentication Mode**,: Choose one of the following mode for the chosen address block:  

- **Disabled**: The tagged authentication control is disabled. All clients must be authenticated.
- **Exclusions**: Clients from the address scopes tagged for exclusion will bypass authentication. Other clients outside of the address scopes must be authenticated.
- **Inclusions**: Clients from the address scopes tagged for inclusion must be authenticated. Other clients will bypass authentication.
- **Both**: Clients from the address scopes tagged for inclusion and clients from untagged address scopes must be authenticated. Clients from the scopes tagged for exclusion will bypass authentication.

**IP Space**: Displays the IP address space you want to associate with the Access Authentication service and tagged authentication mode. For information about how to configure an IP space, see *[Configuring Authentication Modes](https://infoblox-docs.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/BloxOneCloud/pages/63078871)*.

Ensure that all required information is provided, and click **Next** to proceed to the next step. If any required information is left empty, an error icon will appear next to the page. To complete missing information, click **Back**. To exit without saving the configuration, click **Cancel**. If you have completed all edits and configuration, click **Finish**.