---
title: "Configuring Auto-Delete Settings"
canonical: "https://docs.infoblox.com/space/BloxOneCloud/35430764/Configuring%20Auto-Delete%20Settings"
format: markdown
---
<span style="color: #000000">You can configure how long the objects must be stored in the recycle bin before they are deleted permanently. </span>

<span style="color: #000000">To configure auto-delete settings, complete the following:</span>

1. <span style="color: #000000">From Infoblox Portal, go to </span><span style="color: #000000">**System**</span><span style="color: #000000"> > </span><span style="color: #000000">**Recycle Bin**</span><span style="color: #000000">. </span>
2. <span style="color: #000000">Click </span><span style="color: #000000">**Auto-Delete Settings.**</span>
3. <span style="color: #000000">Choose one of the following options:</span>
  - <span style="color: #000000">**5 days**</span>
  - <span style="color: #000000">**10 days**</span>
  - <span style="color: #000000">**30 days**</span>
4. <span style="color: #000000">Click </span><span style="color: #000000">**Save & Close**</span><span style="color: #000000"> to save the settings. Click </span><span style="color: #000000">**Cancel**</span><span style="color: #000000"> to cancel the changes. </span>