Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  1. At the top-right corner of the navigation bar, click the admin name and select Profile from the drop-down menu.
  2. In the User Profile editor, complete the following:
    • Name: Displays your user name.
    • Last Login: Displays the timestamp of your last log in.
    • Type: Displays your user type. There are two user types: Local and Remote. The Local type admin accounts are stored in the NIOS database. The Remote type admin accounts are stored on another server, such as a RADIUS server. Grid Manager automatically deletes remote user profiles if users have not logged in for more than six months.
    • Group: Displays the admin group to which your account belongs. The admin group determines your administrative permissions. Only superusers can define admin groups through Grid Manager.
    • Password: You can set a new password according to the requirements that are displayed.
      • Set Password: If you are a local user, select this check box checkbox to set a new password for your account. If you are a remote user, this field does not appear.
      • Old Password: Enter your current password.
      • New Password: Enter the new password, and then re-enter it in the Retype Password field.
    • Email Address: Enter your email address. Note that this address simply provides contact information. By default, this field is blank.
  3. Save the configuration and click Restart if it appears at the top of the screen.

...

  1. At the top-right corner of the navigation bar, click the admin name and select Profile from the drop-down menu. The User Profile editor displays your username, user type, and admin group.
  2. In the User Profile editor, in the Time Zone field, select the time zone that Grid Manager uses to convert all displayed time values. The default is Auto-detect time zone. You must select a specific time zone when Grid Manager cannot automatically detect the time zone of your browser.
  3. Save the configuration and click Restart if it appears at the top of the screen.

Configuring BloxConnect

Infoblox BloxConnect is the ability of the Infoblox DDI platform to send snapshots of encrypted and automated system data and utilization information to the Infoblox business operations center. Infoblox uses this data to improve product functionality and provide better customer service. The BloxConnect feature collects and sends encrypted data during the following instances:

  • On the first setup of the system
  • Daily, following an up time of 24 hours
  • When a system reboots following a system failure

The Data Collection and Opt-Out Notice, which explains the BloxConnect feature, appears only when you log in to Grid Manager from the NIOS UI for the first time. By default, data collection is enabled. If you want to disable it, select To opt-out of BloxConnect, please click here, and then click OK. Snapshots include information about basic configuration, features, and protocols collected from your physical and virtual systems. Additionally, snapshots provide health, diagnostic, and utilization information related to CPU, disk, leases per second (LPS) , queries per second (QPS), IPAM, and memory usage. The data does not include customer-sensitive or personal information.

Only administrators with superuser privileges can configure BloxConnect for a Grid Master or an independent appliance. To configure BloxConnect, complete the following steps:

  1. Log in to Grid Manager as a superuser.
  2. Grid: On the Grid tab, select Grid Manager tab -> Members tab. Expand the Toolbar, and click Grid Properties -> Edit.
    Or
    Standalone system: On the System tab, select System Manager tab -> Node tab. Expand the Toolbar and then click System Properties -> Edit.
  3. In the editor, click Toggle Advanced Mode to switch to the advanced mode.
    Note that if the editor is already in the advanced mode, then you will see the Toggle Basic Mode button.
  4. On the CSP Config tab -> Advanced tab, complete one of the following:
    • To opt in for data collection, select the BloxConnect Data Collection and Opt-Out Notice check box checkbox.
      Or
    • To opt out of data collection, clear the BloxConnect Data Collection and Opt-Out Notice check boxcheckbox.
      Infoblox recommends that you enable BloxConnect as Infoblox uses the data collected to improve its technical support services. 
  5. Save the configuration and click Restart if it appears at the top of the screen.