Page tree

Contents

You can lock a zone when you create or edit it to prevent other administrators from making conflicting changes. When you lock a zone, Grid Manager displays LOCKED beside the zone name when you view the records and subzones of the zone in the Zones panel. When other administrators try to make changes to a locked zone, the system displays a warning message that the zone is locked by admin_name.
You can perform dynamic updates through mechanisms such as DDNS and nsupdate on a locked zone. The system can also add auto-generated records such as glue A records and NS records to a locked zone. Locks on a zone do not impact its child zones.
Only a superuser or the administrator who locked the zone can unlock it. Locks do not expire; you must manually unlock a locked zone.

  • No labels

This page has no comments.