Page tree

Contents

The NIOS appliance allows you to disable and enable a zone when you create or edit it. When you disable a zone, Grid Manager removes it from the DNS configuration file, but not from the database. This feature is especially helpful when you have to move or repair the server for a particular zone. You can easily disable a zone temporarily, and then enable it after the move or repair is completed.


Note: When you temporarily disable a zone that has an associated NS group, the appliance removes all the automatically generated NS records, glue A or AAAA records, and PTR records from the zone. The appliance automatically generates the NS records, glue A or AAAA records, and PTR records when you re-enable the zone.


  • No labels

This page has no comments.